Happy Thanksgiving!

Flower Ladies

Happy Thanksgiving to all my Canadian friends, and anyone celebrating!

I’ll keep this short and sweet, but I would be remiss if I did not share at least a few things I’m thankful for…


The Mindy Project. Or, just Mindy Kaling‘s existence in general. I know, I know – when am I going to stop going on about my love for Mindy? The answer is NEVER!!


Marshmallow Fireside Candles from B&BW. I light them pretty much every day from September to February, because they smell so cozy. That’s the best way I can describe them! For me, they embody the Swedish custom of fredagsmys – curling up indoors on a Friday night to light candles, cuddle under a blanket on the sofa, eat candy and watch a movie. To embrace the cold and be COZY! (via Cup of Jo)


Having a library in my neighbourhood, and also close to my office. I love going to the library. I feel instantly calmer, surrounded by beautiful books, knowing I could pick one off the shelf and just escape for a little while.
As an extrovert, I rarely feel the need to avoid people around me, but it’s nice to have a place where loud conversation and exchanging social pleasantries are frowned upon. I can peruse the aisles at my own leisure, and don’t have to make eye contact with anyone.
Also, checking a book out of the library is basically like shopping for free 🙂


The fact that things like these stickers, this tree topper, and this colouring book are all available to buy online! Filing this in my “little pick-me-ups” category. Sometimes it’s nice to give yourself a present!


And lastly, I am thankful for all the love in my life. I am so grateful to have supportive parents who let me live at home, take me to cool plays and restaurants, and let me leave my shoes all over the house.  I love my friends and family, who listen to me worry about stupid things, watch me continually do stupid things, and still have faith in me for some odd reason. I love my better half, my boyfriend, my “photographer” :). We are two weirdos who have found our crazy weirdo match in each other.
I feel grateful to live in a country where I have access to clean water, where women have a voice, where I can eat poutine at one in the morning, where education is accessible, and where I can VOTE and it MATTERS!


Honourable mentions:

  • Uber
  • The Balmain X HM collection
  • Google Doodles

xoxo

Image by Emily Isabella via DesignLoveFest

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. I am thankful to have such a kind, sweet, generous and beautiful daughter. I hope you and your brother will always stay with us.
    I have also been blessed with a gorgeous, handsome and kind son. He learned and follow hi sister. Love you .

    Like

Leave a comment