I Prefer Pearls

Pearls are effortlessly chic. They are easy to wear both casually, and with finery. I love the way they feel when I first drape them around my neck – cool against my skin. By the time I take them off at the end of the day, they are warm to the touch, and more luminous.

My favourite movie scenes with pearls – Natalie Portman as Anne Boleyn, wearing the infamous “B” necklace with 3 teardrops, Grace Kelly with a choker in Rear Window, and perhaps my favourite: Carrie Bradshaw wearing a string of pearls to bed.

I Prefer Pearls

I Prefer Pearls

These pearls are a gift from my Auntie Helen. They are absolutely stunning, and I feel as glamorous as Grace whenever I wear them. In this outfit, I styled them with a tweed jacket and the perfect ballerina flats. I don’t usually like to wear outfits that are so precious…but every once in awhile it’s fun to feel like I’m in costume.

I Prefer Pearls

I Prefer Pearls

I Prefer Pearls

I Prefer Pearls

More about my Montreal trip, coming soon!

Jacket – J.Crew / Top – Banana Republic / Pants – Gap / Ballerinas – J.Crew / Bag – Alexander Wang / Pearls – a lovely gift

xo

3 thoughts on “I Prefer Pearls

Leave a comment