Suit Up

Sometimes it’s fun to borrow from the boys! I’m surrounded by men in suits 5 days a week, so I suppose their uniforms have influenced me a little. Some women say they feel more powerful in a suit – but that’s definitely not the case for me…
A good pair of shoes though? Like a really good pair of shoes? They can empower me to Beyoncé status. Yaaaasssss.

So in today’s outfit I donned a suit, with the most gorgeous shoes in my closet. I got super fun compliments like, “I saw your shoes before I saw you!” and “You have a punk rock chic thing going on with those hot pink shoes and black suit!” – the latter came from an old man, which made me even happier. It’s so funny to me, when grandpas care about fashion!

Suit Up

Suit Up

Suit Up

Suit Up

Suit Up

ROM

We took these photos right outside the ROM, pictured above. My photographer didn’t like the backdrop with my outfit because he said I looked like a tour guide with my suit and little scarf. I was totally ok with that though, because one of my dreams has always been to become a tour guide! In fact, I think I’d be quite good at it!

xo

Jacket – Club Monaco / Pants – Banana Republic / Top – Zara / Scarf – vintage Christian Dior / Shoes – Christian Dior / Bag – Alexander Wang / Rings – Foe and Dear / Nail polish – “Marnie” by Deborah Lippman for the GIRLS collection

One thought on “Suit Up

Leave a comment