Wedding Attire

Wedding Attire

I love weddings! They are beautiful, and such a perfect occasion to play dress up. What other opportunity would I have to  channel a 50’s housewife, and not look out of place? Mad Men convention? Vintage tea party? Next time you get invited to one of those, please bring me as your plus-one :).

Admittedly, I did stick out a little, only because all the other women had donned INCREDIBLE saris and Indian outfits. I could write a whole post about that fashion entirely.

But let’s stick to this outfit: my dress was a lucky grab on sale from Anthropologie last winter. I actually bought it ONLINE – I couldn’t believe how perfectly it fit. Thank god for my fellow online shoppers who also write product reviews! I knew this dress would fit well on me when another reviewer wrote “I feel like I have a flat stomach in the morning, but by lunch I can look three months pregnant. This is the only fit and flare dress which completely hides it!” YES! You’d think fit and flare dresses hide the love handles, but depending on where they “flare” they can make the situation worse. This dress was a winner.

Wedding Attire

Wedding Attire

Wedding Attire

I also wanted to add little vintage-inspired details like the ankle strap on these Burberry python pumps. Sleek, yet feminine! And I absolutely love wearing a single strand of pearls. Allow me to quote the impeccable Grace Kelly: “I favor pearls on screen and in my private life“. Me too, Grace, me too.

Wedding Attire

Wedding Attire

Dress – Anthropologie / Clutch – Vintage / Shoes – Burberry

Leave a comment